top of page

Paragraph of Me.



I am a runner and a nervous nelly. I am the eldest of three children. I have no interest in sports, video games, or really anything my boyfriend is obsessed with. I love goofy TV shows.

I love cats and dogs and sweet fur babies. I don’t eat meat, unless I’ve had too much to drink. When I was younger, I wanted to be a teacher, just like my mama. Now, I write for a living. I live in Columbus, Ohio. I love the Buckeyes, but I don’t keep up with the Bluejackets. My new roommate just taught me how to parallel park in my beloved Buick Sudan (which used to belong to my grandfather). I was born a month prematurely, and my parents said I was their cute little “troll baby.” I have been swimming with manatees, rode the backs of horses up Kentucky mountains and scuba-dived in the Caymans with squid. I am 21 years old. I would like to learn how to play the ukulele, but I don’t have the time. I like to cook, but I can get impatient. I’ve had my heart broken many times; I’m mostly the cause of my own heartbreak. But I’m learning, every day, how to love without hesitation. Because I deserve to feel free.


bottom of page