top of page

Daydreamer.





A contained mess, one might say

is how I micromanage my life

My days, assignments, meetings

are all in order

But my mind,

is in disarray


I am in a battle with my logical rational

and the sweet daydreamer trapped inside

that pleads to give others another try

"This is how the story goes,"

she pleads.

"This is the journey you are

meant to go on,"

she begs.


But my left-side cannot stand by

and watch the daydreamer

ruin my psyche


There comes a day when you

must look the daydreamer in

the face and say,

"When will it end?"


And then you're standing there

Drowning in your reality

Forced to eat the sour

truth without the sugar coating


and then you realize...

as much as you love the daydreamer

she does not always have

the best intentions for your

mind.


The sugar is sweet

but it doesn't

help you

grow.


bottom of page