top of page

December Playlist

Updated: Feb 13, 2019

Happy holidays! So as not to disappoint, I must disclaim that this playlist does not include Christmas music (because that's its own playlist). I'm also not the biggest fan of Christmas songs, so please don't kill me. But here are the songs and artists I've been loving this month!


 

Coldplay


https://www.allmusic.com/artist/coldplay-mn0000775877

"Fix You" & "Yellow"

Coldplay is by no means new to the music scene, but their classic love songs are always a mood. I love Chris Martin's voice and the band's indie/rock sound.


The Lumineers


https://www.npr.org/2012/05/26/153706601/the-lumineers-chasing-big-dreams-out-west

"Flowers in Your Hair", "Ho Hey", & "Ophelia"

The song "Flowers in Your Hair" is my current favorite; it is such a beautiful love song. The Lumineers have a folk/indie sound that I've been loving lately due to it's laid back sound.



Hozier



"Cherry Wine", "Take me to Church", & "Someone New"

Hozier has songs that make you belt out in the shower. He seems to have some relationship struggles, which many people can relate to. He writes love songs for relationships that are nontraditional and perhaps not always healthy.


COIN


https://www.nashvillescene.com/music/features/article/20839500/boys-to-men-nashvilles-coin-starts-growing-up

"Talk too much"

This song is impossibly catchy. I love the upbeat tune and rhythm of the song, which is an awesome song for the car!




Here's the link to my Spotify playlist -->HERE

bottom of page