top of page

Katie.





Dear Katie,


Thank you for being my best friend the last year and a half. I truly did not know how much I needed you until you came into my life.


Little did I know that when I randomly picked my roommates for sophomore year, I'd be picking some of my best friends. Liv once said that she thinks we both helped each other at just the right time, and I don't think she's ever been more right. We both were in dark and empty places, and I think we helped each other to run again. Finding my place at OSU seemed like an ungodly task until my sophomore year, and I think Suite 460 truly helped me. I think this year we completed our own kind of family with Apartment D, and I could not be more grateful to be living with you guys this year.


And as much as some of this semester has sucked between us, I know it will be okay. I know that if we are truly best buds that you would never do anything towards me with malice. So I am learning that it is something that is now behind me, and I would rather stay being your friend than hold a grudge that hurts us both. With this all being said, I do look forward to the rest of this year with you, and to the rest of the adventures college has for us. Thank you for being in my life. I love you!


And finally, happy birthday KT!




bottom of page